Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

4 Days to Christmas – watch Love Actually again? December 21, 2006

Filed under: Christmas & New Year,Movies,Quote — renzi @ 12:03 pm

Every year, I look forward to the season’s Christmas movie. I’m pretty satisfied with The Holiday. Predictable but good nonetheless. However, my all-time favourite is Love Actually. I have actually watched it at least 5 times, beat that! Hehe…anyway here are my favourite quotes from the movie (the ones in bold are the ones I actually agree with):

Sam: But you know the thing about romance is people only get together right at the very end.

Daniel: Tell her that you love her. You’ve got nothing to lose, and you’ll always regret it if you don’t

Karl: Life is full of interruptions and complications.

Mark: But for now, let me say – Without hope or agenda – Just because it’s Christmas – And at Christmas you tell the truth – To me, you are perfect – And my wasted heart will love you – Until you look like this

Daniel: Well, you know – I thought it might be something worse.
Sam: [incredulous] Worse than the total agony of being in love?
Daniel: Oh. No, you’re right. Yeah, total agony.

Billy Mack: Christmas is a time for people with someone they love in their lives.

Billy Mack: Hiya kids. Here is an important message from your Uncle Bill. Don’t buy drugs. Become a pop star, and they give you them for free.

Daniel: You’ve seen the films, kiddo. It ain’t over ’til it’s over.

Billy Mack: And I realized that as dire chance and fateful cockup would have it, here I am, mid 50s, and without knowing it I’ve gone and spent most of my adult life with a chubby employee. And much as it grieves me to say it, it might be that the people I love is, in fact… you.

The President: I’ll give you anything you ask for – as long as it’s not something I don’t want to give.

Jamie: I love you even when you’re sick and look disgusting.

Mia: I don’t want something I need. I want something I want – something pretty.

 

4 Responses to “4 Days to Christmas – watch Love Actually again?”

  1. Baby Jebus Says:

    I tried watching it. Turned it off.

  2. somuchbeautyindirt Says:

    This is my favorite movie of all time. I wallow in self-pity and hope for a love like any one of these. I kid you not, I have watched this movie at least once a week for about two years now; when I was half a world away from home, that number increased, because it was all I had to remind me of home and the love I once had. Keep watching, we’ll find our loves like these someday. Merry Christmas, now and forever!

  3. Archer Says:

    My favourite movie~


Leave a Reply

