Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Blackforest Cake (BC) February 12, 2007

Filed under: Food,Singapore — renzi @ 10:04 am

I was reading JG’s blog and she mentioned lookin for the best scones in Singapore. I thought about it, and I wondered to myself, what can’t I really get in Singapore…

Till now, I haven’t tried any good BCs. I just met up with Christie, her boy, and Keith on Saturday and well, talkin to these mates really made me miss…Australia. I miss them cakes, I miss them pastries… I MISS EATING REALLY GOOD BLACKFOREST CAKE.

I was googling and I chanced upon a couple of recommendations. I will try these BCs and I’ll see which is the best.

1) SD from Gastronomy recommends

PINE GARDEN’S CAKE
Block 529, #01-2369
Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10
$2 a slice

2) Mindy Tan (newpaper via Asiaone.com) recommends

Al Forno Trattoria
203 Thomson Road, Goldhill Centre
(S) 307638
Tel: 6256 2838
www.alforno trattoria.com
$15 a slice

3) Teo Pau Lin (Stomp) recommends

Orchard Hotel
Cake Counter
Tel: 6739-6565
$6 a slice

4) Tan Hsueh Yun (Stomp) recommends

The Chocolate Factory,
80 Mohamed Sultan, The Pier on Robertson Quay, 01-11,
tel: 6235-9007.
$9.50 a slice

Any more recommendations ?

 

Leave a Reply

