Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Great dinner, great company February 21, 2007

Filed under: Birthdays,Church,Food,Friends — renzi @ 1:32 pm

(This is a continuation of my previous entry.) Before going to Blooie’s we were at Different Taste Cafe and Restaurant having dinner. Initially I thought we had too much to eat, but walaaaa!!! We wiped out EVERYTHING! I was really impressed.

Egg with yummy ingredients This is always one of my favourites. Eggs and a whole dump of ingredients! Yummy!!!

Hor Fun Penang Hor Fun. *embarrassed* We were too hungry to remember to grab a photo first. Anyway It wasn’t too bad but of course, nothing beats, the REAL THING.

Spicy noodles Spicy noodles…well not so spicy for Nielle and I. *shrug* What’s new! hahahaha

Kang Kong Sambal Kang Kong.

Honey sweet and sour Pork RibsHoney sweet and sour Pork Ribs…this was my favourite among the rest. YUMMMMMM!!!!

Well, if you’re lookin for a Tze Char place, this is quite good. Reasonable too I must add. It used to be located in Jackie’s Bowl and I was quite upset when the whole Bowling Place got knocked down. Anyway…go check out this place. It’s actually located in a couple of areas (Pasir Ris, Jalan Mas Puteh, and Woodlands) but I’m too lazy to type out ALL the addresses. Make do lah,

Different Taste Cafe & Restaurant
111 Frankel Ave Singapore 458229
Tel: 62416518

Blooie's We were at Blooie’s for some drinks before we watched Jingxi greet well, her new-found age. Kinda reminds me that I’m getting old too. Some photos in the previous entry AND for the rest, click here.

The Blooie’s Roadhouse Bar & Grill
49 Jalan Tua Kong
(Upper East Coast) Siglap Singapore 457 249
Tel: 6442 0030

 

2 Responses to “Great dinner, great company”

  1. Falchion Says:

    Blooie’s is nice. But I know of another place in the East Coast area that has a nice atmosphere and drinks for birthdays and such. Let me know if you would like to check it out…

  2. renzi Says:

    yeah sure man! 🙂


Leave a Reply

