Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Wanna join my club? April 11, 2007

I’ve been pretty busy, not with work but really just staying at home (especially when no one’s home) and I’m thoroughly enjoying myself. Of course the occasional “friendly” reminders from my head informs jabs me and politely tells screams at me to look for a job (grr…I HAVE BEEN ACTIVELY SENDINg OUT RESUMES!!!) Heh

Well.. nothing much to complain, since I’m out of a job 🙂 What I can say is I’ve been assigned a prestigous position of being the President of the Zuo Bo (Lan) Clan. Everyday after checking my emails, checking my mobile for missed calls, sending more resumes, checking my emails and checking my mobile for missed calls, (did I just repeat myself, gosh I’m getting forgetful), I embark on my daily regime of…doing nothing. Occasionally I stone, sometimes I doze off in my parents’ room (if it’s not too warm), and of late, I’ve been going out.

Let’s see…today I went for a short gym session with my Vice President of the Zuo Bo Clan. Well, being bestowed a task of handling many other fortunate zuo bo-ers, image is important. Moreover keeping fit is the way to go. Our secretary then informed us that we had to go for lunch with our dear mates from our previous work-and-treated-like-a-dog Clan. Later I have an appointment with a dear friend who is unfortunately…working. He was invited to the Oosh Opening Ceremony and he thought he might as well bring a person of high status to go with him – the President of the Zuo Bo Clan. 🙂

Yesterday, after an important meeting with a member of another unfortunate clan, I met up with the Vice President (Julia), the Secretary (Christie) and a mate of our previous work-and-treated-like-a-dog Clan. We had a good lunch, caught up on the latest happenings and shared certain tidbits of good news with one another. The Secretary and I went for a horrible movie thereafter (it’s called Sunshine. Please do not waste your time watching trash like that), before heading back to doing what I do best – Zuo bo. I spent the previous day (Monday) also catching up with the other members of the Zuo Bo Clan – we had Fish & Co and spent 2 hours productively did nothing. Sunday was spent sleeping and watching tv – Yes, the President of the Zuo Bo Clan has so much to do.

usWhat I can remember, doing on Saturday other than Cell Group, is going with the girls for lunch after gym. The food was good! Will write more about that later! (eeks..ugly photo alert)

Keith and IPseudo and I)Outing at Wala WAlas And on Friday, I went to Wala Wala’s with the lot. The music wasn’t too bad but for some reason it was too “rock” for me – gosh I’m getting old. The Band was the Unexpected (if i’m not wrong) and the drummer is like SOOOO DAMN COOOL!!!!

) And like I mentioned earlier, I had Indian food with my dear girls. This is as exciting as it gets, for my life at least.

I know being a Zuo Bo-er is hard work, especially with a lot more lined and planned up after you decide to join this club. After understanding what I do, like the occasional treats for myself (like orgasmic facials…) and the meetups with people, I’m sure you’re tempted… Well, why wait, what the hell, I’ll waive off registration fees and I’ll absorb all costs. Hence, to join the Zuo Bo Clan is FREE! Come on! Don’t be shy. You’ll also enjoy a lifetime supply of eating air, drinking tap water and living off your parents. That’s a good tradeoff and you should at least have a free trial. Call my secretary if you have any further enquiries. And lastly I end off with this quote from my good friend

“to be a zuo bo-er, you must first cut off ties with the other clans”

have a good day.

(for more photos click here)

 

2 Responses to “Wanna join my club?”

  1. paul Says:

    So… you occasionally like to treat yourself with… orgasmic facials, you say?

    Interesting.

  2. renzi Says:

    hey facials are good for the soul… i mean.. really, it makes u feel so relaxed, erm..like an orgasm HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA


Leave a Reply

