Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Children can be cute but… April 26, 2007

Filed under: Family,Food,Myself,Recommendations — renzi @ 9:31 am

I really rather not have any. Every camp I go re-emphasises one very simple fact – that I don’t really want to have kids. I mean kids are fun and quintessentially innocent (at least more pure than well, adults) but… nah, I can’t really imagine having more kids around 24/7… Look at my bro – he’s 11 and I feel like wringing him in the neck almost everyday.

Yeah…I’ve been doing camps and now I look like… I’m…. Malay. I mean it’s not that I don’t like Malays or anything but I’m CHinese and I want to, well… look CHinese. Oh well πŸ™‚

I had quite good Chinese Food at Tower Club – thank you to that special someone for the treat. It was quite stressful but I enjoyed the food nonetheless. The service was good and the food was better! Did I also mention the view? We had quite a good view of Singapore’s Citiscape and it was the first time being in the Tower Club when it was pissing outside. We were actually treated to the delightful display of occasional flashes of lightnight. πŸ™‚

Tower Club – The Chinese Dining Room
9 Raffles Place Republic Plaza Tower 1
#62 -64 Penthouse Singapore 048619

Go on…look for a member and try the food in that particular Dining Room πŸ˜‰ It’s probably the same standard as Li Bai at Sheraton Towers – same concept (fine dining) and well the service is impeccable.

Sheraton Towers Singapore
39 Scotts Road
Singapore 228230
Tel: 65 6839 5623

 

Leave a Reply

