Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Sleepy ramblings May 3, 2007

Filed under: Lyrics,Quickie-Shouties,Renzi-Ramblings — renzi @ 4:57 pm

The miles are getting longer, it seems,
The closer I get to you.
I’ve not always been the best man or friend for you.
But your love, it makes true.
And I don’t know why.
You always seem to give me another try.

So I’m going home,
Back to the place where I belong,
And where your love has always been enough for me.
I’m not running from.
No, I think you got me all wrong.
I don’t regret this life I chose for me.
But these places and these faces are getting old,
So I’m going home.
I’m going home.

This song’s from one of the American Idol finalists, Chris Daughtry? Yeah, his songs/tunes are my kind and I simply love it. I guess it has the alternative element to it and well, it’s pretty catchy – very nickleback. 😀 Oh…and this song reminds me of someone I shall not mention hehe

Anyway I’m at the office right now and I’m swarmed with work. I’ve got quite a lot of research to do and I’m enjoying it but I guess I’m very tired now so I decided to take a break. 🙂

A few shoutouts to my darlings –

1) Alvin and Pseudo Boyfriend (ie RY) hahaha thanks for meeting up with me yesterday for dinner and SPIDERMAN3 oh oh and thanks for the pretty, red jacket!!! Of course it’s one of my favourite birthday gifts *wink*

2) Jon – this stupid idiot met up with me on Monday (if I remember correctly) for dinner and he said I looked 29…sniffles. Stupid stupid… I wont marry u in a years time because technically I still have a long more while to go before I turn 30 (i’m only 18…tsk 😛 ). Thanks for dining with me and of course watching Wildhogs with me. I always love the company!

3) Karen – hur hur… you dragged me outta house to pig out. Oh well, haven’t done tat in ages and I’m glad we got to spend time with each other (and the other time at Scruffy’s).

4) The rest of the girls (u noe who u are) – hehehe I’m still glad we’re friends *wink* I know we’re gonna have a superb time next friday. Hang in there!

zzz.. back to work!

 

Leave a Reply

