Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

I just want you to know who I am. May 8, 2007

And I’d give up forever to touch you
‘Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You’re the closest to heaven that I’ll ever be
And I don’t want to go home right now

And all I can taste is this moment
And all I can breathe is your life
‘Cause sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t want to miss you tonight

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming
Or the moment of truth in your lies
When everything feels like the movies
Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive

And I don’t want the world to see me
‘Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

On my way to work today, while squeezing with half the population of Singapore, I happened to hear this song on the radio. Iris (by the Goo Goo Dolls) really brings back alot of memories. This song reminds me of a special friend whom I’ve known since post-JC days. For some stupid reason, he supposedly liked me and he bought me the Goo Goo Dolls album. As cheesy as it may sound, he asked me to listen to the lyrics of the song. πŸ™‚

Those were the days when we used to hang out and drown ourselves silly on Kilkenny (did I spell that right?), much to the point that his then-girlfriend got really upset.

Those were the days that the same silly man had the audicity to request to (I know I’ll hear the ladies gasp when I mention this) hold my hand under the table when his then-girlfriend was present.

And those were those good days when he was just a great buddy. He could have other things in mind of course and some may condemn him, calling him dodgy but hey..he’s still a dear friend of mine right now and I’m glad to have met him. 6 years down the road after watching him well grow up even more, you’ll never believe but He’s now a proud daddy of a 1-year-old boy and I’m really happy for him. Of course I wouldn’t reveal his name to protect the privacy and interest of his son (hur hur hur) but ifffff you are reading this, you know who you are. πŸ˜‰

My dear friend… I can’t wait to meet up with you to reminisce (yes I’m horrid at spelling) and laugh at what we did when we were much younger. Well I’m really glad to have met you through the wierdest circumstances and yeah… thanks for probably being one of the first to realise the horrific truths of this world πŸ˜› Take care for now, and till I meet u again!

 

Leave a Reply

