Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Will you still love me tomorrow? May 25, 2007

Filed under: Friends,Lyrics,Monash,Renzi-Ramblings — renzi @ 9:55 am

I was out again last night, speaking most of my time after work at the hospital. He’s still in almost a vegetative state, hardly moving because of the probable pain (I only can imagine). According to his mum, he was responding occasionally in the afternoon by nodding slightly and making small audible sounds. Even though he’s physically weak, he’s still a strong tiger on the inside I reckon. I mean, even the doctors warned the family 2 days ago that he was given a few hours to a few days, and he’s still here, amazingly.

Was talking to one of his friends (Eu Lee) during dinner and well, I found out more about Gabs. It’s amazing what you don’t know about your friends sometimes 🙂 Well… I’m still praying for him, at least to curb his pain and be as comfortable as possible. Please continue lifting him up in prayer.

Hmm…was thinking about Monday, when something happened in the hospital that stunned me,and probably some of his friends. For some reason, this song came to mind…

Is this a lasting treasure
Or just a moment’s pleasure?
Can I believe the magic in your sighs?
Will you still love me tomarrow?

Tonight with words unspoken
You say that I’m the only one
But will my heart be broken
When the night meets the morning sun?

I’d like to know that your love
Is love I can be sure of
So tell me now, and I won’t ask again
Will you still love me tomorrow?

 

Leave a Reply

