Can’t be fussed about anything

bo chap is ze middle name

Days were the those… May 19, 2008

Filed under: Friends,Myself — renzi @ 1:21 pm

I Reckong I used this title before but who cares eh? I’m just thinking, reminiscing about the time since I came back…since December 2005. Wow… how time flies. That’s all I can say…

Just after graduation it was a jam-packed December 05 from partying, to drinking sessions, to meetups with my loved ones both in Singapore and Aus… Man… Those were the days.

Then came Jan05 which was jammed with meeting up with people, birthday celebrations etc… Here I was with Byron. He was as usual teasing me about everything and anything. I miss my long hair… Those were the days

Meetup with my secondary school mates… Those were the days

I Remember my pact with my dear sista, meng. We decided to don on our AC uniforms and pretend to be students for just a day. hahahahha…those were the days

Did i mention partying and more drinking…all the way till…i dunno when?? šŸ˜› tsk… those were the days…

Helping silly ren ren do something in Feb 05…tsk… hahhaa those were the days…

CNY Came and went…kinda pulled me through till I got my first job… hahaha Those were the days…

Oops…getting drunk on the eve of CNY 05 – tsk…

Oh oh…learning how to wakeboard!!! šŸ˜› Tat was my first lesson in Feb05

2006 was just hard to describe – it was bitter yet it was sweet. I made tons of great friends and met up with my all time greaties too. I was at my lowest (much to point and brink of depression) but I had the time of my life too. It is really hard to describe 2006 with a word but I’m glad whatever happened happened cos, nothing happened was too stupid to be called a regret. PLUS JOE BARRYMORE CAME TO TOWN, that really made my year! And yeah seriously I’m really glad that my friends were there when I was in the pits. They probably knew whatever I did then was wrong but they still comforted me, and stood by me. The ever deserving friends who were willing to come to my place at 2am in the morning. And even though I was so far far away from God then, I was so glad that he provided so much like friends who kept me sane and away from wanting to do something foolish. Really I’ve to thank God and thank God for all of my friends . You guys are a gem and i really really really appreciate you and thank you for running alongside with me in 2006. Man…really, and truly…those were the days…

 

Leave a Reply

